Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Fig Tree. We'd love to have your feedback!

Cahaba Heights

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Fig Tree and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Julie 3 months ago

Barry's Bistro Steak

We checked out this little restaurant for brunch, let me tell you that hands down this is the best in Birmingham. Staff were so sweet, food had so much flavor! Quality is definitely there! Best part to me they offer many gluten-free options. We will definitely return!

Andrew 4 months ago

Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich

Easily one of the best chicken sandwiches in the history of the universe! We love coming to The Fig. 5 stars every time!

Jpoww17 4 months ago

Crabcake

My family and I truly enjoyed our food from the Fig. It was our first time visiting, and we definitely will be back. We also ordered the catch of the day, and some fried green tomatoes that were delicious. The service was great also!

Jdurham5058 5 months ago

A la Carte Collards

We visited The Fig last night for the first time. I had the artisanal summer lettuce salad and a crab cake; my husband had the chicken fried chicken. The salad was excellent --- butter lettuce, pecans, lady peas, little tomatoes and lots of goat cheese. So good! The crab cake was mostly crab and was well seasoned. The chicken fried chicken was also excellent. Great seasoning, very crispy crust, and exceptionally tender chicken. My husband cut through it with a fork. Tomatoes and okra are grown on site. Yum! Knowledgeable and friendly bartender, same for server. We will soon be regulars.

Amy 6 months ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

I've already given them a 5 star review before but let me tell y'all, if you haven't eaten at The Fig, you're missing out. We had: fried green tomato sandwiches, heirloom tomato sandwiches, Nashville hot chicken oysters, crab cakes, chicken fried chicken with mashed potatoes and gravy, red snapper, wagyu steak, & with chocolate blueberry bread pudding. Everything was family style so we all got to taste everything! Simple words don't do any justice to the actual art that was on our table. I have too many words and none of them are enough - you just need to come be here. It's not simply eating - it's being. Thank you J.P. Holland for an evening of magic, and home, in all the best ways <3

Chelsealc32 3 months ago

Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich

I had the Nashville hot chicken sandwich & WOW!! I've had lots of hot chicken in my days, but this one was exceptional! ? It was absolutely amazing & the atmosphere on the deck was perfection! I will absolutely be back!!!!

Uatsucks 4 months ago

Fig Tree Hash

The brunch menu is great. The Hash is an excellent combination of flavors with a jalapeno kick! I would definitely order again. Also, the house cocktail list provided some great brunch drink options.

Aaliceedwards 5 months ago

Chef's Feature

Fantastic! We were in town for the World Games and visited on a whim. Amazing home grown food right from his garden with the perfect tomato and surprise corn muffins. John was very friendly and made a 40th! Birthday very special. Very highly recommended

Rae 5 months ago

A la Carte Truffle Fries

These truffle fries are amazing! After trying some with a hamburger for dinner once, I now literally order them as an extra side no matter what I'm getting!

Doug 6 months ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

Very good



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA