Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Fig Tree. We'd love to have your feedback!

Cahaba Heights

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Fig Tree and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Alexislong78 14 days ago

Mimi's Truck Stop Special

Don't walk run to this remarkable restaurant. I'm a southern girl and not every southerner knows how to make a rich, creamy, and cheesy grit but this guy has it down to a science. He gave me a food baby, and put me in a food coma that incapacitated me all afternoon. The brunch here is phenomenal, and the chef is so down to earth that you'll feel you're basically talking to a brother/friend. You won't be disappointed. Go on now!

Katie 4 months ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

This dish and its accompaniments are by far the very best version of chicken fried chicken you will ever have in your life. The perfectly cooked chicken breast was so juicy and tender you could cut it with a butter knife, but crisped on the outside with a breading that crackled with flavor. Sitting atop the delicious pile of savory mashed potatoes and doused in a deftly prepared white gravy, every bite of this delectable chicken is a lesson in balance, particularly when accompanied by the chef's unbelievable collard greens. They pack the perfect bite, simmered with bacon, red bell pepper, and vinegar, to make this dish a brilliantly prepared pinnacle example of a classic that starts with a moan at first bite and finishes with a sigh of satisfaction, the portion hearty enough to sate but not heavy in the least. The ultimate experience in Southern skill in cooking, a perfect 10.

Reagan 6 months ago

Fig Tree Hash

I loved the sausage gravy and the hashbrowns were done just right. This made a perfect brunch meal to split with a friend.

Liz 7 months ago

Crab Cake

I recently had the pleasure of dining at The Fig Tree and I can't stop raving about their crab cakes! From start to finish, this dish was a true delight for my taste buds. They were nothing short of a culinary masterpiece. The first thing that struck me was their generous portion size; each cake was a perfect balance of jumbo lump crab meat and just the right amount of seasonings. The texture was divine - crispy on the outside, with a succulent, moist interior that showcased the high-quality crab meat. Every bite was a harmonious blend of flavors and textures. The accompanying sauce was a work of art in itself. It added a zesty contrast to the richness of the crab cakes, elevating the dish to a whole new level. The presentation was also top-notch, with a garnish of fresh herbs that added a pop of color and freshness to the plate. What truly sets The Fig Tree apart is their dedication to using the freshest and finest ingredients. You could taste the ocean in every bite of these crab cakes, and that's a testament to the restaurant's commitment to quality. If you want an outstanding culinary experience, I wholeheartedly recommend The Fig Tree.

Daileywtsn 8 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

I haven't stopped talking about this sandwich since I had it. I swear I dream about it. The chicken was perfectly cooked, incredibly tender with a crunchy crust, and the seasoning in the breading was perfectly balanced. The bun was soft and buttery, even the pickles were delicious. It's a simple dish, but my goodness they have mastered it.

Heather 20 days ago

Shrimp Manicotti

This was such a unique and delicious dish. It included all my favorite things and I would never had thought to put them all in one dish. I thoroughly enjoyed every bite.

Lee Ellen 5 months ago

Truffle Fries

Had the best experience at The Fig Tree restaurant last night. It was my work Christmas Party/ StoreEase. I would like to compliment the Chef/Owner, Jon Holland. He went over and beyond my expectations to accommodate me personally. Absolutely loved the truffle fries. I would also like to compliment his staff, Kiara and Michelle, their service was outstanding and most courteous. This was my first time dining at The Fig Tree, but certainly not my last. I highly recommend this restaurant to everyone. The food was delicious, the staff impeccable and the Chef Jon, was so Spectacular. The Fig Tree deserves a 5-?[?]?[?]?[?]?[?] ?[?]Review! Thank you, Lee Ellen Hunter

Ekeith2 7 months ago

Fig Pig Pork

The Fig Pig Pork was delicious! The pork chop was perfectly cooked and well-complemented by the jalapeno grits. This combination was a true winner, and I can't wait to go back to the Fig Pig Pork and enjoy it again.

Dmwatsonmd 8 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

I had a friend visiting from the west coast who had never tried fried green tomatoes before, and I am so beyond happy these were her first. They were cooked to perfection, perfectly seasoned, and I swear the tomatoes were so fresh it was as if they were taken off the vine moments before they were prepared. The remoulade was creamy and tangy with just the slightest whisper of heat that elevated the flavor of the entire dish. A must try!!!

Shara 10 months ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

Best chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy I have ever had!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2024:
Latina, Mad Cow Grill
Laurel, MD

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA